top of page

Every Year - Same Thing

Updated: Apr 6, 2020


I don’t think of myself as a procrastinator in most cases. I hate to be late to an event, appointment, or anything in general. I like to have a schedule and keep it as “on point” as possible. However, there is one thing that I seem to procrastinate about every year.

If you haven’t guessed it by now, it’s TAXES. I hate the word. I hate the work to prepare all the information for the accountant. I hate the stress I put on myself. I hate the whole idea of it! Do any of you feel my pain?


I vow every year that I will keep up month to month and when the time comes, I’ll be prepared and stress-free. So far, this has never happened. It’s not too late to start my new idea this year after I have 2019 completed. I’m not committing to it though.

I look at taxes as an unnecessary evil. It’s such a tedious and difficult process. It was never meant to be the way it is today, but it is what it is.

I found an article written by Jesse Greenspan about the history of taxes that you may find interesting. To read click here.

At least digging in files and working with paper is keeping me from being overwhelmed by the Coronavirus panic. That is a whole other blog. Do you have toilet paper?


So, I’m back to doing my preparation for April 15th.

I hope to survive the task and the results in the end.


Wish me luck!!



25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Notebook and Pen

Writer. Author. Thinker. Storyteller.

OFFICIAL WEBSITE

 

OF AUTHOR

JUDITH B PINKARD

bottom of page