top of page

Personal Thoughts and Quotes


I was reading some of my posts from 2010 on social media. For people that don't know me personally this should give you a glimpse into who I am.

***********************************************************

"As I was on my way to work this morning I took time to look around at God’s creation. All I could do was sigh at the wonder of it all! Have a great day, pay attention to the beauty that surrounds you.” (June 17, 2010)

“Welcome Tuesday with gratitude, thankful for life, new & old friends, family, job, but most of all my salvation and knowing in my heart I’m just passing through on this journey. My real home of peace and God’s loving grace and mercy awaits me and I want all my loved ones there with me for eternity.” (February 12, 2010)

"The sun is shining, acceptance of what “is” is in my heart. My God is in control and I’m ready to face the day.” (February 17, 2010)

"Life is too short to wake up with regrets. So love the people that treat you right. Forget about the ones who don’t!! Believe everything happens for a reason. If you get a second chance, grab it with both hands. If it changes your life, let it. Nobody said life would be easy, we were just promised it would be worth it.” (March 16, 2010)

"Home with a grandson that took forever to talk and now will never shut up!! Gotta love my Zach!” (March 23, 2010)

"Lord, please bless all of my family and friends with good, restful sleep, safe travels, productive -yet stress free work tonight. Comfort those that are hurting, speak to those that are indecisive or lonely. Remind us to be still and wait for Your voice as you whisper our name. Amen”

(March 26, 2010.)

"Easter – In celebration of a LOVE that will never let you go, of a HOPE that will never fade, of a LIFE that will never end. With thanks to God for You and for all the joys that are ours because Jesus lives. Wishing you a Blessed Easter ”but now is Christ risen from the dead…”

1 Corinthians 15:20 KJV” (April 2, 2010)

“I’m thinking you may THINK you know someone, but people only allow the average person to see a portion of who they are. Unless you are in their inner circle, don’t judge. You have no idea about their battles, or what they face daily.” (April 5, 2010)

“Thinking how wonderful God has been to me. I want to always praise Him for all blessings come from Him. His love and interaction in my life amazes me. I hope everyone has a wonderful day.” (April 11, 2010)

"The weather is “cloudy with rain” but I feel like sunshine and moonbeams. What a great day to be alive and share with so many awesome people in my life. God is good. Sometimes God makes a way for a better path when you don’t realize it at the time.” (January 29, 2010)

"I went to the barn to feed the calf we have locked up. Someone didn’t cover feed the last time. Big ole fat rat in feed barrel. I’m in the house, rat is in the feed, calf is going to starve until someone comes by to feed it.”

(May 11, 2010)

47 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Notebook and Pen

Writer. Author. Thinker. Storyteller.

OFFICIAL WEBSITE

 

OF AUTHOR

JUDITH B PINKARD

bottom of page