top of page

Surviving My First Live Interview














Kathy Ramsperger



Hello Everyone! How are you all managing with COVID 19? I have become more of a homebody as I have aged. This quarantine has been a little too much “homebody”. I have started venturing out some without my children and grandchildren's knowledge. I’m happy they love me enough to worry about me. They have been so helpful in bringing me my necessities. It’s nice to live in the country where I can get outside for short periods. I hope all of you have found ways to cope to keep your sanity.

Well, something else happened during this pandemic. My friend Kathy Ramsperger, couch, teacher, and author of The Shores of Our Souls has taken her precious time to interview various authors on Thursday’s during the pandemic. She did a fabulous job as an interviewer with all of her authors and connecting them to readers. I also call her friend.

On June 18, 2020, it was my turn. I was so fearful to be interviewed live, which goes without saying if you watch the interview. Do I really sound like that? I don’t hear it that way when I’m talking. I also, apparently had my phone turned the wrong way to record, so I’m in a little box. Hey, I’m old and not that “techy”!

Even though I was scared Kathy put me at ease. It was a good experience (now that it’s over). Some people watched it live and asked questions!! I enjoyed that part.

I call it a learning experience and I feel it was a success for my first interview.

You can find Kathy at : KATHRYN BROWN RAMSPERGER | The Shores of Our Souls https://www.shoresofoursouls.com

If you would like to watch the video I have attached the link below:


23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Notebook and Pen

Writer. Author. Thinker. Storyteller.

OFFICIAL WEBSITE

 

OF AUTHOR

JUDITH B PINKARD

bottom of page