top of page

America – Land That I Love

Updated: Feb 15, 2022



As we approach the anniversary of the devastating 9/11, I can’t help but reflect on our country. Should I say the State of our Country as I see it? This is my blog, therefore, understand MY opinion. You can voice your affirmation or objections in the comments below. I welcome your comments and opinions.


I’m PROUD to be an AMERICAN! The USA offers more opportunities than any other country if you are willing to do the work to make your dreams come true. Is it perfect? No. Everything has room for improvement. Do we have a history we are completely proud of? No. But it is our history and it is just that, history. In the past. We have risen above it. We still have much work to do, but we are aware of that fact. We should not be ashamed of who we are, where we came from, the color of our skin, or what we believe. That is the beauty of America. We are all different and we can embrace these differences. However, we have an underlying current that wants us divided. I don’t understand this tactic.


At one time we were segregated. For those that didn’t live through it, our black citizens were not treated as equals. It was wrong. It was shameful. In the 60’s I lived through a revolution to right this wrong. Did it take too long to recognize and make this change? Of course, it did. But we finally did. It was ugly for a period, but we got through it and I believe in 2021 we are very much integrated.


This new wave is taking us backward to be segregated again. Why? For what purpose does this serve? We are all Americans and should all have the same opportunity. No “color” is above another and should be treated as such.


Over the years many have sacrificed much to make America a free country. There is no other country anywhere close to the freedoms we enjoy. Everyone living has had someone in their family that has served to keep it free. Some have sacrificed more than others, but all have sacrificed something. Please tell me why it is considered wrong to be proud as we once were?


This is my opinion only. I woke up this morning with a lot of things on my mind. One of the biggest being the changes that are happening in our country so fast.


What do we do?


Our problem to me, our biggest problem, is that we are a nation of spoiled children. We have had it too good all of our lives. All of us adults have lived in a free country, our children have lived in a free country. Many have had to sacrifice for us to live this way.


We have loud voices, many of them against everything our country has always stood for. Someone died for you to have this right.


Our problem is we have never known anything but good. Again this is my opinion. And I am mighty afraid we’re fixing to find out how it is not to have it so good. And this scares me for our younger generation. I don’t know that they’re strong enough or even have the means to know how to handle it.


I believe in God, I believe in prayer, and I believe in our country. I believe Americans all need to pray. We need to be grateful for what we have had and we need to beg God to turn our country around.


It is time to be thankful for the blessings we receive.


We need to be aware of the sacrifices other people have made so that we can be brats and act out as little ungrateful children that we have become. Again only my opinion.





19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Notebook and Pen

Writer. Author. Thinker. Storyteller.

OFFICIAL WEBSITE

 

OF AUTHOR

JUDITH B PINKARD

bottom of page